Lyndsie Manusos

Lyndsie Manusos’s fiction has appeared in PANK, SmokeLong Quarterly, and other publications. She holds an MFA from the School of the Art Institute of Chicago and has worked in web production and content management. When she’s not nesting among her books and rough drafts, she’s chasing the baby while the dog watches in confused amusement. She lives with her family in a suburb of Indianapolis.

Literary Tourism: Indianapolis (and Surrounding Suburbs), Indiana

Read-Alikes to Stephanie Garber’s Caraval Trilogy

Another epic fantasy series draws to a close this month. Here's what to read next.

3 Short Stories That Would Make Great Graphic Novels

We've done it with Shirley Jackson's "The Lottery," now let's get more! Here are three short stories that should be graphic novels.

5 Books to Read for Short Story Month

May is Short Story Month, which means it's time to dive into some delicious bite-sized prose.

Bookstore Blues: Moving Away From My Favorite Bookstore

Moving away from your fave can be hard, but here are some things you can do if you find yourself pining for a bookstore no longer within physical reach.

Overcoming My Postpartum Reading Slump

5 Beach Floats For Your Beach Reads

We're ready for summer and summer reads! Prepare for the season with these reader-friendly beach floats and enjoy the water with a perfectly matched book.